Modi's third 'oath-taking ceremony': Expected countries to grace occasion

2024/06/06 10:46:08 IST

Modi's Historic third term

    BJP chief Narendra Modi is set to embark on his third consecutive term as the Prime Minister of the nation. Several leaders congratulated the PM and wished him luck for the next term. Top global leaders from the neighbourhood are going to be invited to the oath-taking ceremony scheduled to be held on June 8.

Credit: X

Sri Lankan President

    The media division of Sri Lankan President Ranil Wickremesinghes office has confirmed that PM Modi has invited him to the swearing-in-ceremony.

Credit: X

Bhutanese Prime Minister

    In an X post, he wrote, Congratulations to my friend PM @narendramodi ji and NDA for the historic 3rd consecutive win in the world’s biggest elections. He will also be invited to the ceremony.

Credit: X

prime minister of Mauritius

    The prime minister of Mauritius, Pravind K. Jugnauth, called Prime Minister Narendra Modi to congratulate him. He further emphasized that this victory was evidence of the worlds largest electorates faith in his ability to lead. He is also set to be invited.

Credit: X

Nepalese Prime Minister

    Nepalese Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal Prachanda is also set to be invited to the ceremony as per the information provided to various news agencies.

Credit: X

Bangladesh's Prime Minister

    During a conversation on the call, the PM invited Sheikh Hasina to attend the oath-taking ceremony and she accepted it. This would further strengthen the diplomatic ties between the two neighbours.

Credit: X

Oath-taking ceremony, 2019

    The leaders of the BIMSTEC countries comprising of  Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Myanmar, Nepal, Sri Lanka, and Thailand attended PM Modis swearing-in ceremony in 2019.

Credit: X

Special Coverage