Future is here! Gen Z Representatives Elected in Lok Sabha Elections 2024

Priya Saroj

    Representing the Samajwadi Party (SP) from Varanasi, Priya Saroj became one of the youngest MPs. Her win symbolizes a shift towards younger leadership in Indian politics.

Sambhavi Chaudhary

    Hailing from Bihars Samastipur constituency, Sambhavi Chaudhary contested on a Lok Janshakti Party (Ram Vilas) ticket. She became the youngest Dalit woman to win a seat in the Lok Sabha. She comes from a political family and has a strong academic background, including a doctorate on the intersectionality of gender and caste in Bihar politics.

Sanjana Jatav

    Sanjana Jatav, representing the Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) from Agra, successfully won her seat. Her victory is a significant milestone for the representation of marginalized communities.

Pushpendra Saroj

    Running on an Indian National Congress (INC) ticket from Uttar Pradesh, Pushpendra Saroj secured a seat, highlighting the growing influence of young politicians in the state.

Chirag Paswan

    Contesting from the Jamui constituency in Bihar, Chirag Paswan, the son of the late Ram Vilas Paswan, retained his seat as a prominent young leader from the Lok Janshakti Party (Ram Vilas).

Tejasvi Surya

    The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) candidate from Bangalore South, Tejasvi Surya, continued his political journey with a successful re-election, showcasing his popularity among the youth.

Aishe Ghosh

    Aishe Ghosh, a Communist Party of India (Marxist) candidate from Jadavpur, West Bengal, made headlines with her victory. She has been a prominent student leader and activist.

Special Coverage