Lok Sabha Elections 2024: BJP unveils 8th list of candidates, Hans Raj Hans to contest from Faridkot

Lok Sabha Elections 2024: Among the Punjabi candidates are Gurdaspur's Dinesh Singh "Babbu," Amritsar's Taranjit Singh Sandhu, Jalandhar's Shushil Kumar Rinku, Faridkot's Hans Raj Hans, and Patiala's Preneet Kaur.

Bhaskar Chakravorty
Follow us:
Courtesy: X

Lok Sabha Elections 2024:  In preparation for the forthcoming Lok Sabha Elections, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) unveiled its eighth list on Saturday, featuring candidates from West Bengal, Punjab, and Odisha.

Dinesh Singh 'Babbu' from Gurdaspur, Taranjit Singh Sandhu from Amritsar, Shushil Kumar Rinku from Jalandhar, Hans Raj Hans from Faridkot, and Preneet Kaur from Patiala have all been fielded in Punjab.

More on the previous list

The BJP unveiled two candidates for the 2018 elections in its seventh list. In Amravati, Maharashtra, and Chitradurga, Karnataka, the saffron party fielded Navneet Rana and Govind Karjol, respectively, for seats designated for Scheduled Caste candidates. In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Amravati MP Navneet Rana emerged victorious as an independent candidate.

Lok Sabha Elections' schedule

Starting on April 19, the 543 Lok Sabha seats will be elected in seven stages. This year, almost 97 crore voters are able to cast ballots. On June 4, the votes are scheduled to be counted. The Indian National Congress (INC) won just 52 seats in the 2019 Lok Sabha election, while the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) won 303 seats.