Rajya Sabha Elections 2024: Speaker disqualifies 6 Congress rebel MLAs in Himachal for cross-voting

Himachal Pradesh Assembly speaker disqualified 6 Congress MLAs who defied party whip to vote in favor of government on Financial Bill.

Sonia Dham
Follow us:
Courtesy: ANI

Amidst political turmoil in Himachal Pradesh after Rajya Sabha Elections 2024, the speaker Kuldeep Singh Pathania on Thursday disqualified 6 rebel MLAs. According to the sources, the speaker announced the decision in a 30-page detailed result, which mentions the MLAs who have violated the whip.

Meanwhile, a ‘breakfast meeting’ of Congress MLAs has been called by Chief Minister Sukhvinder Singh Sukhu at his residence in Shimla. 

It is a developing story….