PM Modi's Karnataka campaign; Back-to-back rallies today – view schedule

In the Lok Sabha election of 2024, Narendra Modi is set to deliver speeches at four rallies today in Karnataka's Belagavi, Uttara Kannada, Davanagere, and Ballari.

Top Indian News Desk
Follow us:
Courtesy: ANI

Prime Minister Narendra Modi embarked on a robust election campaign for the Bharatiya Janata Party in Karnataka, intensifying efforts with five consecutive public gatherings over two days, commencing on Sunday, April 28.


Campaign Itinerary and Locations

The BJP's state unit announced Modi's schedule, detailing four rallies in the North Karnataka region on Sunday. These included engagements in Belagavi, Uttara Kannada, Davanagere, and Ballari. The following day, Monday, April 29, Modi was slated to attend a public meeting in Bagalkote.

Sunday's schedule saw PM Modi's first public address in Belagavi at 10 am, followed by a noon meeting in Sirsi (Uttara Kannada). Later in the day, Modi proceeded to Davanagere for another rally at 2 pm, culminating the day's events with a public meeting in Ballari at 4 pm. On Monday, he was expected to address a gathering in Bagalkote around 11 am.


Attendees and Reception

PM Modi was accompanied by prominent state leaders, including former chief ministers Basavraj Bommai and Jagdish Shettar, along with representatives from its alliance partner JD(s), including former PM HD Deve Gowda and HD Kumaraswamy, among other dignitaries, at these public meetings.

Welcoming Modi's presence, Shettar and other dignitaries greeted the Prime Minister upon his arrival at Kundanagari Belgaum for the Lok Sabha election campaign on Saturday night.


Context of Karnataka Lok Sabha Elections

The Lok Sabha elections in Karnataka proceeded with voting in 14 out of 28 seats during the second phase of the seven-phase polls on Friday. The remaining 14 seats, including Bagalkot, Belgaum, Bidar, Bijapur, Chikkodi, Davanagere, Dharwad, Kalaburagi, Haveri, Ballari, Koppal, Raichur, Shimoga, and Uttara Kannada, are scheduled for polling on May 7.