5 Ways to know you are blocked by another user on WhatsAppp

Many times it happens that we do not even realize that we have been blocked. So, if you ever have a doubt whether you have been blocked, then we are telling you about some such signs which if you see on WhatsApp, then understand that you have been blocked.

Author
Top Indian News Desk
Follow us:
Courtesy: Pinterest

WhatsApp is an instant messaging and voice-over IP service owned by technology conglomerate Meta. It allows users to send text, voice messages and video messages, make voice and video calls, and share images, etc. Initially when WhatsApp came, it had very limited features but gradually many special features have been added to it and now the convenience has also increased a lot. Now people stay connected with each other through WhatsApp and there are some people who remain engaged in messaging the whole day.

Now whether you want to send a photo, send a video or send any document, all the work is done only through WhatsApp. But many times we see that we are continuously messaging someone and no response is coming. So if this is happening with you too, then consider that this is not a good sign and it is possible that you have been blocked.

Many times it happens that we do not even realize that we have been blocked. So, if you ever have a doubt whether you have been blocked, then we are telling you about some such signs which if you see on WhatsApp, then understand that you have been blocked.

Last seen

If you are not able to see last seen in someone's account then it is possible that you have been blocked. However, keep in mind that it is possible that the person may have turned off the last seen from his privacy settings.

Status not showing

If you do not see someone's status for a long time, then it is a hint that you have been blocked.

Profile photo not showing

If you have never seen someone's profile photo, then it would not be wrong to say that you have been blocked. But keep in mind that it may also happen that someone has not saved your number for privacy and has selected My Contacts except… for the profile photo.

Message not delivered

If your message is not being delivered to someone, then it is possible that that person has blocked you, because if someone is on WhatsApp and your message is not being delivered.

Not able to add person to group 

This is one of the surest ways to know if someone has blocked you. If you are unable to add this person to a WhatsApp group, this is a sure sign he or she has blocked you.