Modi 3.0 cabinet allocation: BJP holds key portfolios of ministers; Check who gets what

One day following the swearing-in ceremony of Narendra Modi and 71 ministers of the newly formed coalition government, let's delve into the portfolios allocated in Modi 3.0.

Top Indian News Desk
Follow us:

Prime Minister Narendra Modi, flanked by 71 ministers of the newly formed government, took the oath of office on Sunday. The composition included thirty Cabinet ministers, five Ministers of State with Independent Charge, and 36 Ministers of State, marking the inauguration of Modi 3.0.

Key Cabinet Allocations

Nitin Gadkari retained the Transport Ministry in Modi 3.0, maintaining continuity in a critical portfolio. Ajay Tamta and Harsh Malhotra were entrusted with the roles of Ministers of State for Road Transport and Highways, signaling a focus on infrastructure and connectivity.


Cabinet Ministers and Their Portfolios

  • Rajnath Singh - Ministry of Defence
  • Amit Shah - Home Affairs and Ministry of Co-operation
  • Nitin Gadkari - Ministry of Road Transport and Highways
  • JP Nadda - Ministry of Health and Family Welfare
  • Shivraj Singh Chouhan - Ministries of Agriculture, Farmers' Welfare - Rural Development, and Panchayati Raj
  • Nirmala Sitharaman - Ministry of Finance
  • Dr. S Jaishankar - Ministry of External Affairs
  • Manohar Lal Khattar - Ministry of Power and Urban Affairs
  • HD Kumaraswamy - Ministry of Heavy Industries, and Ministry of Steel
  • Piyush Goyal - Ministry of Commerce and Industry
  • Dharmendra Pradhan - Ministry of Education
  • Jitan Ram Manjhi - Ministry of Micro, Small, and Medium Enterprises
  • Rajiv Ranjan (Lalan) Singh - Ministry of Panchayati Raj - Ministry of Fisheries, Animal Husbandry and Dairying
  • Sarbananda Sonowal - Ministry of Ports, Shipping and Waterways
  • Kinjarapu Ram Mohan Naidu - Ministry of Civil Aviation
  • Dr. Virendra Kumar - Ministry of Social Justice and Empowerment
  • Jual Oram - Ministry of Tribal Affairs
  • Pralhad Joshi - Ministry of Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution - Ministry of New and Renewable Energy
  • Ashwini Vaishnaw - Ministry of Railways - Ministry of Information and Broadcasting - Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology
  • Giriraj Singh - Ministry of Textiles
  • Jyotiraditya Scindia - Ministry of Development of North Eastern Region
  • Bhupendra Yadav - Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change
  • Gajendra Singh Shekhawat - Ministry of Culture - Ministry of Tourism
  • Annapurna Devi - Ministry of Women and Child Development
  • Kiren Rijiju - Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs - Ministry of Minority Affairs
  • Mansukh Mandaviya - Ministry of Labour and Employment - Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports
  • Hardeep Singh Puri - Ministry of Petroleum and Natural Gas
  • GK Reddy - Ministry of Coal - Ministry of Mines
  • Chirag Paswan - Ministry of Food Processing Industries
  • CR Patil - Ministry of Jal Shakti

Historic Third Term

Narendra Modi's oath marked a historic moment as he became the Prime Minister for a record third term. The National Democratic Alliance (NDA) secured 293 seats in the 2024 Lok Sabha elections, with the BJP alone winning 240 seats, falling short of the majority mark of 272 in the Lok Sabha. This scenario sets the stage for strategic alliances and parliamentary dynamics in the coming term.